Retreat Attendees

In addition to ADGAP Board members, invitations were extended to the American Geriatrics Society’s leaders, ADGAP emeritus members, the immediate past chair of the ADGAP Board, and individuals representing the perspective of Fellowship Directors and emerging leaders.  The Retreat was chaired by Dr. Busby-Whitehead (ADGAP Board Chair) and the Planning Committee members were Drs. Busby-Whitehead, Supiano (ADGAP President), and Mosqueda (ADGAP Past President).

Member Role on Board
Ron Adelman, MD Member
Richard Besdine, MD Secretary/Treasurer
Jan Busby-Whitehead, MD Chair
Jim Campbell, MD, MS Member
Suzanne Fields, MD Member
Rosanne Leipzig, MD, PhD Member
Mark Supiano, MD President
Mary Tinetti, MD Member

*Dr. Sharon A. Brangman (elected in 2013) was unable to attend due to a prior commitment.

Name Representing
Cathy Alessi, MD, AGSF American Geriatrics Society Board
Kevin Foley, MD, FACP Community Based Programs
Bill Hall, MD ADGAP Emeritus Members
Laura Mosqueda, MD ADGAP (Immediate Past Board Chair)
Jim Pacala, MD, MS, AGSF American Geriatrics Society Board
Susan Parks, MD Fellowship Directors Group


Jennie Chin Hansen, RN, FAAN, MSN American Geriatrics Society
Marianna Drootin, MPA American Geriatrics Society/ADGAP
Nancy Lundebjerg, MPA American Geriatrics Society/ADGAP
Erin Obrusniak American Geriatrics Society/ADGAP